European Team Championships Third League

The European Athletics Team Championships are taking place on the 24th -25th June 2017. These Team Championships sees National Athletic Federations that are affiliated to European Athletics split into four leagues: the Super League, the First League, the Second League and the Third League. Malta is proudly hosting the Third League competition.

Each league has 12 Federations and the competition will host 20 events for Men and 20 for Women. This year’s Championships will host the AASSE (Liechtenstein, San Marino and Gibraltar), Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia & Herzegovina, FYR Macedonia, Georgia, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Malta and Montenegro.  Team scores are calculated by combining the men’s and women’s points and the top two teams in the Third League will win promotion to the Second League.

It is the aim of the Malta AAA to field an athlete in each event.

Our club is proudly contributing to Team Malta selection with the following athletes:

Claire Azzopardi
Lisa Maria Bezzina
Peppijna Dalli
Rebecca Sare’
Carla Scicluna
Joanne Vella
Lee Anne Xuereb Ungaro

Eric Borg Saywell
Steve Camilleri
Andrew Cassar Torreggiani
Luke Farrugia
Ian Paul Grech
Mark Herrera
Dario Mangion
Luke Micallef
Julian Mifsud
Mark Mifsud
Lawrence Ransley
Daniel Saliba
Clayton Sheldon

Pembroke Athleta Athletics and Triathlon would like to wish all the very best to Team Malta.


No Replies to "European Team Championships Third League"

    Got something to say?

    Some html is OK